BBC Monday Lunchtime Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and throughout the world via the internet, our weekly Monday lunchtime concerts feature much-loved international artists and young, up-and-coming performers from the BBC New Generation Artists scheme.

Sandrine Piau  © Sandrine Expilly/Naive

Sandrine Piau soprano; Susan Manoff piano

Monday 5 October 2015 1:00PM

Mendelssohn, Strauss, Debussy and more

Sol Gabetta  © Marco Borggreve

Sol Gabetta cello; Polina Leschenko piano

Monday 12 October 2015 1:00PM

Chopin, Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov

Alexei Ogrintchouk  © Marco Borggreve

Alexei Ogrintchouk oboe; Boris Brovtsyn violin; Maxim Rysanov viola; Kristina Blaumane cello

Monday 19 October 2015 1:00PM

Haydn, Britten, Schubert and Mozart

Elizabeth Watts  © Marco Borggreve

Elizabeth Watts soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 26 October 2015 1:00PM

Liszt, Debussy and Hahn

Daniel Hope  © Harald Hoffmann

Daniel Hope violin; Sabine Meyer clarinet; Alexandre Tharaud piano

Monday 2 November 2015 1:00PM

Stravinsky, Milhaud, Satie and Bartók

Barnabás Kelemen  © Emmer-Rovid

Barnabás Kelemen violin

Monday 9 November 2015 1:00PM

JS Bach, Ysaÿe, Paganini and Piazzolla

Emerson String Quartet © Lisa-Marie Mazzucco

Emerson String Quartet

Monday 16 November 2015 1:00PM

Brahms and Bartók

Narek Hakhnazaryan  © Ruth Crafer

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Monday 23 November 2015 1:00PM

Schumann, Khudoyan and Mendelssohn

Artemis Quartet

Artemis Quartet

Monday 30 November 2015 1:00PM

Janáček and Brahms

Adrian Brendel  © Jack Liebeck

Adrian Brendel cello; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Monday 7 December 2015 1:00PM

Debussy, Sir Harrison Birtwistle and Chopin

Rachel Podger  © Jonas Sacks

Rachel Podger; Marcin Świątkiewicz; David Miller

Monday 14 December 2015 1:00PM

Biber: Mystery Sonatas

Benjamin Appl  © David Jerusalem

Benjamin Appl baritone; Graham Johnson piano

Monday 4 January 2016 1:00PM

Schumann, Brahms, Wolf and more

Pavel Kolesnikov  © Colin Way

Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Monday 11 January 2016 1:00PM


Dejan Lazić  © Susie Knoll

Dejan Lazić piano

Monday 18 January 2016 1:00PM

Haydn, Shostakovich, Schumann and Dejan Lazić

Armida Quartet © Felix Broede

Armida Quartet

Monday 25 January 2016 1:00PM

Mozart and Beethoven

Alec Frank-Gemmill  © Bill Wyatt

NGA: Alec Frank-Gemmill horn; Alasdair Beatson piano

Monday 1 February 2016 1:00PM

Beethoven, John Casken and Schumann

Escher String Quartet © Sophie Zhai

Escher String Quartet

Monday 8 February 2016 1:00PM

Mendelssohn and Schubert

Behzod Abduraimov  © Cristian Fatu

Behzod Abduraimov piano

Monday 15 February 2016 1:00PM

Chopin and Brahms

Denis Kozhukhin  © Marco Borggreve

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Monday 22 February 2016 1:00PM

Haydn, Brahms, Liszt and Bartók

Nicola Benedetti  © Simon Fowler/Decca

Nicola Benedetti violin; Alexei Grynyuk piano

Monday 29 February 2016 1:00PM

Beethoven and Brahms

Brentano String Quartet © Peter Schaaf

Brentano String Quartet

Monday 7 March 2016 1:00PM

Haydn and Britten

Maxim Rysanov  © Irina and Pavel Kozhevnikov

Maxim Rysanov; Ashley Wass

Monday 14 March 2016 1:00PM

Schubert, Desyatnikov, Akhunov and Tabakova

Esther Yoo  © Marco Borggreve

Esther Yoo violin; Zhang Zuo piano

Monday 21 March 2016 1:00PM

Bach, Mendelssohn and Sibelius

Lucy Crowe  © Marco Borggreve

Lucy Crowe soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Monday 28 March 2016 1:00PM

Purcell, Head, Ireland and Walton