BBC Monday Lunchtime Concerts

Broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 and throughout the world via the internet, our weekly Monday lunchtime concerts feature much-loved international artists and young, up-and-coming performers from the BBC New Generation Artists scheme.

Miah Persson  © Monika Rittershaus

Miah Persson soprano; Birgit Kolar violin; Malcolm Martineau piano

Monday 20 April 2015 1:00PM

Handel, Donald Waxman and Strauss

Antoine Tamestit  © Eric Larrayadieu

Antoine Tamestit viola

Monday 27 April 2015 1:00PM

JS Bach and Olga Neuwirth

Elias String Quartet © Keith Saunders

Elias String Quartet; Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

Monday 4 May 2015 1:00PM

Emily Howard and Schumann

Sara Mingardo  © Carlo Coppitz

Sara Mingardo contralto; Ivano Zanenghi theorbo; Giorgio Dal Monte harpsichord

Monday 11 May 2015 1:00PM

Monteverdi, Falconieri, Piccinini and more

Christoph Prégardien  © Marco Borggreve

Christoph Prégardien tenor; Daniel Heide piano

Monday 18 May 2015 1:00PM

Schubert and Schumann

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet  © Benjamin Ealovega

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano

Monday 25 May 2015 1:00PM

Beethoven, Boulez, Ohana and Debussy

Tasmin Little  © Melanie Winning

Tasmin Little violin; Martin Roscoe piano

Monday 1 June 2015 1:00PM

Brahms, Dvořák and Franck

Škampa Quartet © Ivana Pinkava

Škampa Quartet; Krzysztof Chorzelski viola

Monday 8 June 2015 1:00PM

Suk, Pavel Fischer and Dvorák

Gould Piano Trio © Chris Stock

Gould Piano Trio

Monday 15 June 2015 1:00PM

Bowen and Schubert

Ailish Tynan  © Benjamin Ealovega

Ailish Tynan soprano; James Baillieu piano

Monday 22 June 2015 1:00PM

Hahn and Poulenc

Ilya Gringolts  © Tomasz Trzebiatowski

Ilya Gringolts violin; Ashley Wass piano

Monday 29 June 2015 1:00PM

Korngold and Debussy

Jean-Guihen Queyras  © Francois Sechet

Jean-Guihen Queyras cello

Monday 6 July 2015 1:00PM

Britten and JS Bach

Stephen Kovacevich  © David Thompson/EMI Classics

Stephen Kovacevich piano

Monday 13 July 2015 1:00PM

Berg and Schubert

Anna Caterina Antonacci  © Benjamin Ealovega

Anna Caterina Antonacci soprano; Donald Sulzen piano

Monday 14 September 2015 1:00PM

Poulenc

Tine Thing Helseth  © Paul Marc Mitchell

Tine Thing Helseth trumpet; Kathryn Stott piano

Monday 21 September 2015 1:00PM

Puccini, Piazzolla and more

Anthony Marwood  © Felix van Dijk

Anthony Marwood; Lawrence Power; Simon Crawford-Phillips

Monday 28 September 2015 1:00PM

Clarke, Martinů and Brahms

Sandrine Piau  © Sandrine Expilly/Naive

Sandrine Piau soprano; Susan Manoff piano

Monday 5 October 2015 1:00PM

Mendelssohn, Strauss, Debussy and more

Sol Gabetta  © Marco Borggreve

Sol Gabetta cello; Polina Leschenko piano

Monday 12 October 2015 1:00PM

Chopin, Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov

Alexei Ogrintchouk  © Marco Borggreve

Alexei Ogrintchouk oboe; Boris Brovtsyn violin; Maxim Rysanov viola; Kristina Blaumane cello

Monday 19 October 2015 1:00PM

Haydn, Britten, Schubert and Mozart

Elizabeth Watts  © Marco Borggreve

Elizabeth Watts soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 26 October 2015 1:00PM

Liszt, Debussy and Hahn

Daniel Hope  © Harald Hoffmann

Daniel Hope violin; Sabine Meyer clarinet; Alexandre Tharaud piano

Monday 2 November 2015 1:00PM

Stravinsky, Milhaud, Satie and Bartók

Barnabás Keleman  © Emmer-Rovid

Barnabás Keleman violin

Monday 9 November 2015 1:00PM

JS Bach and Piazzolla

Emerson String Quartet © Lisa-Marie Mazzucco

Emerson String Quartet

Monday 16 November 2015 1:00PM

Brahms and Bartók

Narek Hakhnazaryan  © Ruth Crafer

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Monday 23 November 2015 1:00PM

Mendelssohn and Stravinsky

Artemis Quartet © Molina Visuals

Artemis Quartet

Monday 30 November 2015 1:00PM

Janáček and Brahms

Adrian Brendel  © Jack Liebeck

Adrian Brendel cello; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Monday 7 December 2015 1:00PM

Debussy, Sir Harrison Birtwistle and Chopin

Rachel Podger  © Jonas Sacks

Rachel Podger; Marcin Swiatkiewicz; David Miller

Monday 14 December 2015 1:00PM

Biber: Mystery Sonatas