London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Daniil Trifonov  © Dario Acosta

Daniil Trifonov piano; Sergei Babayan piano

Sunday 14 February 2016 7:30PM

Schumann, Schubert, Brahms and Rachmaninov

Viv McLean

Alicia's Gift: The concert of the novel

Saturday 20 February 2016 2:00PM

Viv McLean piano; Jessica Duchen narrator

Leon McCawley  © Sheila Rock

Leon McCawley piano

Tuesday 1 March 2016 7:30PM

Haydn, Rachmaninov, Mendelssohn and Chopin

Benjamin Moser

Benjamin Moser piano

Saturday 12 March 2016 7:30PM

Grieg, Skryabin, Ravel, Debussy and Prokofiev

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Saturday 2 April 2016 7:30PM

The Final Sonatas: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Wednesday 6 April 2016 7:30PM

The Final Sonatas: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Saturday 9 April 2016 7:30PM

The Final Sonatas: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert

Alexander Gavrylyuk  © Mika Bovan

Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Friday 15 April 2016 7:30PM

Schubert, Chopin, Prokofiev, Rachmaninov and Balakirev

Mícheál Ó Súilleabháin

Mícheál Ó Súilleabháin piano

Tuesday 19 April 2016 1:00PM

Irish Culture in Britain: A Centenary Celebration

Llŷr Williams  © Benjamin Ealovega

Llŷr Williams piano

Tuesday 19 April 2016 7:30PM

Beethoven

Angela Hewitt  © Bernd Eberle

Angela Hewitt piano

Saturday 23 April 2016 7:30PM

Haydn and Schubert

Rolf Hind  © Alexander Banck-Petersen

Rolf Hind piano

Wednesday 27 April 2016 7:30PM

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies, Hans Abrahamsen and more

Konstantin Lifschitz  © Felix Gruenschloss

Konstantin Lifschitz piano

Sunday 1 May 2016 7:30PM

Brahms, Couperin and Schumann

Igor Levit  © Gregor Hohenberg

Igor Levit piano

Thursday 5 May 2016 7:30PM

Busoni and Bach

Louis Lortie  © Elias

Louis Lortie piano

Friday 20 May 2016 7:00PM

Mozart, Beethoven and Brahms

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Tuesday 24 May 2016 7:30PM

Bartók and György Kurtág

Louis Schwizgebel  © Marco Borggreve

Louis Schwizgebel piano

Sunday 29 May 2016 7:30PM

Haydn, Liszt and Schubert

Daniil Trifonov  © Dario Acosta/Deutsche Grammophon

Daniil Trifonov piano

Thursday 9 June 2016 7:30PM

Bach, Schubert, Brahms and Rachmaninov

Yevgeny Sudbin  © Clive Barda

Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Thursday 16 June 2016 7:30PM

Scarlatti, Beethoven, Mozart and Ravel

Marc-André Hamelin  © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Marc-André Hamelin piano

Sunday 19 June 2016 7:30PM

Liszt, Feinberg and Liapunov

Benjamin Grosvenor  © operaomnia.co.uk

Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Friday 24 June 2016 7:00PM

Mendelssohn, Chopin, Ravel and Liszt

Jonathan Plowright  © Diane Shaw

Jonathan Plowright piano

Saturday 9 July 2016 7:30PM

Bach, Brahms, Liszt and Schumann

Francesco Piemontesi  © Benjamin Ealovega

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Wednesday 13 July 2016 7:30PM

Mozart

Tim Horton  © Benjamin Ealovega

Tim Horton piano

Wednesday 20 July 2016 7:30PM

Brahms, Schumann, Schoenberg and Beethoven