Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Danish String Quartet

Sunday 26 June 2016 11:30AM

Beethoven and Janáček

Philippe Cassard  © Bernard Martinez

Philippe Cassard piano; Cédric Pescia piano

Sunday 3 July 2016 11:30AM

Mozart, Debussy and Schubert

Benjamin Beilman  © Giorgia Bertazzi

Benjamin Beilman violin; Andrew Tyson piano

Sunday 10 July 2016 11:30AM

Mozart, Janáček and Schubert

Van Kuijk Quartet © Adrien Vechioni

Van Kuijk Quartet

Sunday 17 July 2016 11:30AM

Mozart and Smetana

Armida Quartet © Felix Broede

Armida Quartet

Sunday 24 July 2016 11:30AM

Mozart and Dvořák

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Danish String Quartet

Sunday 11 September 2016 11:30AM

Haydn and Beethoven

Nick van Bloss  © Privat

Nick van Bloss piano

Sunday 18 September 2016 11:30AM

Beethoven

Jack Liebeck  © David Corfield

Jack Liebeck violin; Amandine Savary piano

Sunday 25 September 2016 11:30AM

Schubert, Copland and Brahms

Van Kuijk Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Van Kuijk Quartet

Sunday 2 October 2016 11:30AM

Haydn and Debussy

Scottish Ensemble © Peter Dibdin

Scottish Ensemble

Sunday 9 October 2016 11:30AM

Brahms and Schoenberg

Dover Quartet © Lisa-Marie Mazzucco

Dover Quartet

Sunday 16 October 2016 11:30AM

Dvořák and Smetana

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble

Sunday 23 October 2016 11:30AM

Strauss II and Brahms

Carducci String Quartet © Andy Holdsworth Photography

Carducci String Quartet

Sunday 30 October 2016 11:30AM

Shostakovich and Beethoven

Endymion © Eamonn McCabe

Endymion

Sunday 6 November 2016 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Ensemble 360 © Benjamin Ealovega

Ensemble 360

Sunday 13 November 2016 11:30AM

Bach, Mendelssohn, Gade and Schumann

Maximilian Hornung  © Marco Borggreve

Maximilian Hornung cello; Hisako Kawamura piano

Sunday 20 November 2016 11:30AM

Schumann, Webern and Brahms

Tai Murray  © Julia Wesely

Tai Murray violin; Silke Avenhaus piano

Sunday 27 November 2016 11:30AM

Tartini, Fauré and Suk

Atrium Quartet © Maria Budtova

Atrium Quartet

Sunday 4 December 2016 11:30AM

Prokofiev and Brahms

Adrian Brendel  © Jack Liebeck

Adrian Brendel cello; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Sunday 11 December 2016 11:30AM

Franck and Beethoven

David Grimal  © Benoit Linero

David Grimal violin; Anne Gastinel cello; Philippe Cassard piano

Sunday 18 December 2016 11:30AM

Beethoven and Schubert