Elias String Quartet: After Beethoven

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The Elias String Quartet explores ‘life after Beethoven’, considering both the composers writing new works for the genre, who had a monumental legacy to live up to, and the audiences for whom the musical world had changed for ever.

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet

Friday 22 June 2018 7:00PM

After Beethoven: National voices

2018/19 Wigmore Series

Book now for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events from September to December 2018.

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.