Tuesday 15 September 2020 7:30PM

Gerald Finley bass-baritone; Julius Drake piano

Schubert and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Gerald Finley bass-baritone
  • Julius Drake piano

Two master Lieder interpreters come together for Schubert’s so-called Swansong – the title a publisher gave to an assemblage of the composer’s last songs – alongside Brahms’ final work in the genre, a tribute to Clara Schumann.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Schwanengesang D957 (Part 1)
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 4 Serious Songs Op. 121
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert
        • Schwanengesang D957 (Part 2)

Related Series

We also recommend