Tuesday 2 June 2020 1:00PM

Lucy Crowe soprano; Anna Tilbrook piano

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website


This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website.
The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

  • Lucy Crowe soprano
  • Anna Tilbrook piano

Watch our live streams here

BBC Sounds

Celebrating 20 years of performances together, soprano Lucy Crowe and pianist Anna Tilbrook present a survey of English song alongside Berg’s seven early songs, written at the beginning of the 20th Century.

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Thomas Arne (1710-1778)
        • O ravishing delight
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Myrthen Op. 25
        • Lied der Suleika
      • 6 Gedichte von N Lenau und Requiem Op. 90
        • Meine Rose
      • Lieder und Gesänge aus Wilhelm Meister Op. 98a
        • Kennst du das Land?
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • 7 frühe Lieder
  • Thomas Dunhill (1877-1946)
        • The Cloths of Heaven
  • Ivor Gurney (1890-1937)
        • Sleep
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
      • The House of Life
        • Silent Noon
  • Madeleine Dring (1923-1977)
        • It was a lover and his lass
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      • Vol. 1 British Isles
        • The Salley Gardens
  • Phyllis Tate (1911-1987)
        • The Lark in the Clear Air
  • Trad/Irish
        • She moved thro' the fair
  • Trad/Canadian
        • She's like the swallow

We also recommend