Friday 5 June 2020 1:00PM

Pavel Kolesnikov piano; Samson Tsoy piano

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website


This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website.
The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano
  • Samson Tsoy piano

Watch our live streams here

BBC Sounds

Two exceptional young pianists join forces for a programme of piano four hands, culminating in Schubert’s inimitable Fantasie in F minor, a piece once described by Joachim Kaiser as ‘one of the greatest works in music history.’

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Liebeslieder-Walzer Op. 52 (a selection)
        • Neue Liebeslieder Waltzes Op. 65 (a selection)
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • 4 Impromptus D935
        • No. 2 Impromptu in A Flat
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 8 Variations on a Theme by Count Waldstein WoO. 67
  • Franz Schubert
        • Selection of Waltzer and Ländler
        • Fantasie in F minor D940

We also recommend