Monday 15 June 2020 1:00PM

Imogen Cooper piano

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website


This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website.
The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.


  • Imogen Cooper piano

Watch here until 15 July

BBC Sounds

Schubert’s German Dances, written when his health was deteriorating in the 1820s, remained unknown to the public until Brahms edited them in the 1860s. Two works by Beethoven include the subtle and inventive Bagatelles Op. 119, brought together by their composer in 1822 and first published in London the following year, and the Sonata Op. 110, one of his late-period masterpieces.

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • 12 Deutsche Ländler D790
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Bagatelles Op. 119
        • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat Op. 110
  • Encore
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • On an Overgrown Path
        • VII. Good Night!

We also recommend