Behind The Music

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Let us take you behind the music with our ongoing series of study events for adults including workshops, talks, courses and masterclasses. 

Come and Sing © www.benjaminharte.co.uk

Come and Sing: World Folk Music

Saturday 29 April 2017 10:00AM

Full-day singing workshop for singers with any level of experience

Sir András Schiff  © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records

Sir András Schiff Masterclass

Wednesday 3 May 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

Patricia Kopatchinskaja  © Marco Borggreve

Artists in Conversation: Patricia Kopatchinskaja

Sunday 7 May 2017 6:00PM

Part of the Patricia Kopatchinskaja Artist in Residence series

Tansy Davies  © Rikard Österlund

Artist in Conversation: Tansy Davies

Saturday 13 May 2017 12:00PM

Part of Tansy Davies Study Day

Janine Jansen  © Marco Borggreve

Artists in Conversation: Janine Jansen

Friday 2 June 2017 9:45PM

Post-concert Talk

Alfred Brendel  © Pascal Saez

Beethoven's Last Sonatas

Saturday 3 June 2017 2:30PM

Alfred Brendel Lectures

Introduction to Music: Jazz

Introduction to Music: Jazz

Thursday 8 June 2017 4:45PM

4-part study course

'The Water-Lily Pond' by Claude Monet, 1899

Wigmore Study Group: French Chamber Music

Monday 12 June 2017 3:00PM

3-part study course

Alfred Brendel  © Benjamin Ealovega

On Playing Mozart

Saturday 8 July 2017 2:30PM

Alfred Brendel Lectures

Pre-concert talk © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk

Wednesday 20 September 2017 6:00PM

Nash Inventions

Empress Maria Theresia (1759) by Martin van Meytens

Pre-Concert Talk: Dr Martin Eichtinger

Friday 22 September 2017 6:00PM

300 Anniversary of Maria Theresia

Johann Sebastian Bach

Wigmore Study Group: Bach Odyssey

Tuesday 10 October 2017 3:00PM

3-part study course

Come & Sing: for families living with dementia © www.benjaminharte.co.uk

Music for Life: Come and Sing

Tuesday 17 October 2017 10:30AM

For families living with dementia

Nash Ensemble: The French Connection

Pre-Concert Talk: Jonathan Cross

Saturday 28 October 2017 6:00PM

Nash Ensemble: The French Connection

Pre-concert talk © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk

Friday 17 November 2017 12:15PM

Britten Sinfonia at Lunch

Joyce DiDonato  © Simon Pauly

Joyce DiDonato Masterclass

Friday 24 November 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

Pre-concert talk © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Leo Chadburn

Wednesday 24 January 2018 12:15PM

Britten Sinfonia at Lunch

Pre-concert talk © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Caroline Shaw

Wednesday 18 April 2018 12:15PM

Britten Sinfonia At Lunch