Behind The Music

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Let us take you behind the music with our ongoing series of study events for adults including workshops, talks, courses and masterclasses. 

Katy Hamilton  © Benjamin Ealovega

Artists in Conversation: Roderick Williams

Wednesday 16 May 2018 8:45PM

Post Concert Talk

Richard Goode  © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode Masterclass

Saturday 19 May 2018 2:00PM

Wigmore Masterclasses

Dom Stichbury  © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing: European Folk

Saturday 26 May 2018 10:00AM

Full-day singing workshop for singers with any level of experience

RNIB Study Day © Benjamin Ealovega

RNIB Study Day

Thursday 31 May 2018 10:00AM

Professional Development Day for Blind and Partially Sighted Musicians

JS Bach © Elias Gottlob Hausmann

Wigmore Study Group: Big Ideas for a Small Stage

Wednesday 13 June 2018 3:00PM

3-part study course

Jenny Q Chai

Lecture-Recital: Sonorous Brushes

Tuesday 26 June 2018 4:00PM

Introduction to the String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Introduction to the String Quartet

Thursday 28 June 2018 4:45PM

4-part study course

Evelyn Glennie  © Jim Callaghan

Evelyn Glennie percussion; Philip Smith piano; Huw Edwards presenter

Saturday 14 July 2018 7:30PM

Artists in Conversation and Concert

Pekka Kuusisto  © Kaapo Kamu

Pekka Kuusisto: Post-Concert Open Mic Q&A

Thursday 13 September 2018 9:30PM

Ian Page  © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Tuesday 18 September 2018 6:00PM

Classical Opera/The Mozartists

Dame Sarah Connolly  © Jan Capinski

Dame Sarah Connolly Masterclass

Wednesday 19 September 2018 1:00PM

Iain Burnside  © Tall Wall Media

Pre-Concert Talk

Saturday 22 September 2018 6:00PM

Lionel Meunier

Artists in Conversation

Thursday 8 November 2018 6:00PM

Graham Johnson

Graham Johnson lecturer

Saturday 10 November 2018 11:30AM

Songmakers’ Almanac Lecture

Luke Styles

Pre-Concert Talk: Luke Styles

Wednesday 21 November 2018 12:15PM

Come and Sing © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing: Vivaldi's Gloria

Saturday 24 November 2018 10:00AM

Bernard Herrmann

Wigmore Study Group: America

Tuesday 27 November 2018 3:00PM

Three-part study course

Nigel Simeone

Pre-Concert Talk: Nigel Simeone

Monday 10 December 2018 6:00PM

2018/19 Wigmore Series

Book now for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events from September to December 2018.

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Friends of Wigmore Hall – from £50

Join Friends of Wigmore Hall to benefit from priority booking, receive advance information and discounts, and have the opportunity to attend exclusive events.