Forthcoming Learning Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

To view our complete list of forthcoming events scroll down or select from one of the list below to view by type

Ian Page   © Ben Russell

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Tuesday 14 July 2020 6:00PM

Open House © James Berry

Open House

Saturday 19 September 2020 10:30AM

Adrian Chandler © Stephen Page

Artist in Conversation: Adrian Chandler

Sunday 20 September 2020 6:00PM

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Autumn

Friday 25 September 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Autumn

Friday 25 September 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Susan Manoff

Masterclass with Susan Manoff

Wednesday 30 September 2020 1:00PM

Dame Myra Hess

Nash Ensemble: Pre-Concert Talk

Saturday 3 October 2020 5:30PM

Chamber Tots

Chamber Tots: In Space

Wednesday 7 October 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots

Chamber Tots: In Space

Wednesday 7 October 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Ian Page   © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Wednesday 7 October 2020 6:00PM

For Crying Out Loud! © Benjamin Ealovega

For Crying Out Loud!

Friday 9 October 2020 11:00AM

Informal concerts for parents or carers and their babies up to 1 year old

For Crying Out Loud! © Benjamin Ealovega

For Crying Out Loud!

Friday 9 October 2020 12:30PM

Robert Holl   © Benjamin Ealovega

Robert Holl Masterclass

Tuesday 13 October 2020 1:00PM

Jack Sheen   © Anton Lukoszevieze

Pre-Concert Talk: Jack Sheen

Wednesday 14 October 2020 12:15PM

Family Concert © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Concert: Why Beethoven Threw the Stew

Saturday 17 October 2020 3:00PM

Recommended for families with children aged 5-7

Beaten Track Ensemble © Benjamin Ealovega

Relaxed Concert: Beaten Track Ensemble

Tuesday 27 October 2020 3:00PM

Family Day © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Day: Escape from the Zoo!

Wednesday 28 October 2020 10:30AM

Recommended for families with children aged 5-7

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In the Forest

Friday 30 October 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In the Forest

Friday 30 October 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Milan Cathedral © Bridgeman

Pre-Concert Talk: Patrick Allies

Saturday 31 October 2020 12:00PM

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Autumn

Wednesday 4 November 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Autumn

Wednesday 4 November 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

For Crying Out Loud! © Benjamin Ealovega

For Crying Out Loud!

Thursday 5 November 2020 11:00AM

Informal concerts for parents or carers and their babies up to 1 year old

For Crying Out Loud! © Benjamin Ealovega

For Crying Out Loud!

Thursday 5 November 2020 12:30PM

Informal concerts for parents or carers and their babies up to 1 year old

Schools Concert © Benjamin Ealovega

Schools Concert: The Journey of the Mayflower

Friday 6 November 2020 11:00AM

Key Stage 2

Family Concert © James Berry

Family Concert: The Journey of the Mayflower

Saturday 7 November 2020 3:00PM

Recommended for families with children aged 7-11

Come and Sing © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing

Saturday 14 November 2020 10:00AM

--No Artist--

Pre-Concert Talk: Leslie Caron

Saturday 14 November 2020 5:30PM

Liselotte  Östblom

Bechstein Session: Liselotte Östblom/ Rupert Cox Duo

Tuesday 17 November 2020 6:15PM

Imogen Cooper   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Imogen Cooper Masterclass

Wednesday 18 November 2020 1:00PM

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In Space

Thursday 19 November 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In Space

Thursday 19 November 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Music for the Moment

Music for the Moment

Friday 20 November 2020 3:00PM

Franz Liszt © Franz Hanfstaengl

Wigmore Study Group: Liszt

Monday 30 November 2020 3:00PM

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In the Forest

Wednesday 2 December 2020 10:15AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: In the Forest

Wednesday 2 December 2020 11:45AM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Schools Concert © Benjamin Ealovega

Schools Concert: Why Beethoven Threw the Stew

Friday 4 December 2020 11:00AM

Key Stage 1

Simon Rowland-Jones © Kevin Laitak

Talk: Simon Rowland-Jones

Saturday 5 December 2020 1:30PM

Adrian Chandler   © Eric Richmond

Artist in Conversation: Adrian Chandler

Friday 11 December 2020 6:00PM

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Under the Sea

Saturday 12 December 2020 12:30PM

Music-making workshop for children aged 1 – 2 and their parents or carers

Chamber Tots © Benjamin Ealovega

Chamber Tots: Under the Sea

Saturday 12 December 2020 2:00PM

Music-making workshop for children aged 3 – 5 and their parents or carers

Bechstein Session © Benjamin Ealovega

Bechstein Session: Canario Ensemble

Thursday 17 December 2020 6:15PM

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today

Autumn 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2020

Video Library

Explore our free archive of concerts live streamed from Wigmore Hall.