Study Programme

Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Luke Styles

Pre-Concert Talk: Luke Styles

Wednesday 21 November 2018 12:15PM

Come and Sing © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing: Vivaldi's Gloria

Saturday 24 November 2018 10:00AM

Bernard Herrmann

Wigmore Study Group: America

Tuesday 27 November 2018 3:00PM

Three-part study course

Nigel Simeone

Pre-Concert Talk: Nigel Simeone

Monday 10 December 2018 6:00PM

Gabriel Woolf

Pre-Concert Talk

Monday 17 December 2018 5:30PM

Robert Schumann

Wigmore Study Group: Schumann Song

Thursday 3 January 2019 3:00PM

Christian Zacharias   © Felvégi Andrea

Christian Zacharias speaker

Friday 18 January 2019 7:30PM

Johannes Meissl   © Sabine Hauswirth

Masterclass with Professor Johannes Meissl and Simply Quartet

Saturday 26 January 2019 11:00AM

Katy Hamilton   © Apple and Biscuit

Pre-Concert Talk

Thursday 31 January 2019 6:00PM

Edmund Finnis © Ruth Mayer

Pre-Concert Talk

Wednesday 13 February 2019 12:15PM

Franz Schubert

Introduction to Music: Schubert

Thursday 14 February 2019 4:45PM

--No Artist--  © Benjamin Ealovega

Home from Home

Monday 18 February 2019 5:30PM

Family Sounds © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Sounds

Wednesday 20 February 2019 10:00AM

Interactive workshop day for families with children aged 0-5

Family Sounds © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Sounds

Wednesday 20 February 2019 1:00PM

Interactive workshop day for families with children aged 0-5

© Milein Cosman

Who is Hans Keller? by Dr Alison Garnham & Panel Discussion

Saturday 9 March 2019 11:00AM

Recollections of Hans Keller

© Milein Cosman

Music workshop based on Hans Keller’s analysis of Mozart K421

Saturday 9 March 2019 2:30PM

Recollections of Hans Keller

--No Artist--  © Senne Van der Ven

Post Concert Open Mic Q&A

Wednesday 20 March 2019 9:30PM

Steven Isserlis   © Kevin Davis

Steven Isserlis Masterclass

Thursday 28 March 2019 1:00PM

András Schiff Beethoven Lecture Recitals

Engaging and insightful, these thought-provoking lecture-recitals were recorded live at Wigmore Hall.

The Art of Song

A series of short films in which Iain Burnside talks to some of the world's greatest singers and experts about the magic of song.

Supporting our 2018/19 Season

Find out more about how you can help us

Annual Fund Appeal - Help us raise £100,000 for 2018/19

Please help ensure that our programme can remain as vibrant and engaging as ever.