Study Programme

Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Family Day © Benjamin Harte

Cancelled: Family Day: The Jazz Experiment

Wednesday 27 May 2020 10:30AM

Recommended for families with children aged 7-11

Angela Hewitt   © Richard Termine

Cancelled: Angela Hewitt Masterclass

Wednesday 3 June 2020 1:00PM

Ludwig van Beethoven © Joseph Karl Stieler

Cancelled: Introduction to... Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas

Thursday 4 June 2020 4:45PM

Come and Create © James Berry

Cancelled: Come and Create

Saturday 6 June 2020 10:30AM

Ruth Padel

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Ruth Padel

Wednesday 17 June 2020 6:00PM

Beethoven Variations, Poems on a Life

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Cancelled: Sir András Schiff Lecture

Friday 19 June 2020 7:00PM

Britten Sinfonia © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Tim Watts

Wednesday 24 June 2020 12:15PM

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas with Jonathan Biss

Wednesday 24 June 2020 3:00PM

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Post-Concert Talk: Jonathan Biss

Thursday 25 June 2020 9:30PM

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cancelled: Artist in Conversation: Cédric Tiberghien

Thursday 2 July 2020 6:00PM

Rachel Podger   © Theresa Pewal

Cancelled: Artist in Conversation: Rachel Podger

Monday 6 July 2020 6:00PM

Come and Creat © James Berry

Cancelled: Come and Create

Saturday 11 July 2020 10:30AM

Ian Page   © Ben Russell

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Tuesday 14 July 2020 6:00PM

Adrian Chandler © Stephen Page

Artist in Conversation: Adrian Chandler

Sunday 20 September 2020 6:00PM

Susan Manoff

Masterclass with Susan Manoff

Wednesday 30 September 2020 1:00PM

Dame Myra Hess

Nash Ensemble: Pre-Concert Talk

Saturday 3 October 2020 5:30PM

Ian Page   © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Wednesday 7 October 2020 6:00PM

Robert Holl   © Benjamin Ealovega

Robert Holl Masterclass

Tuesday 13 October 2020 1:00PM

Jack Sheen   © Anton Lukoszevieze

Pre-Concert Talk: Jack Sheen

Wednesday 14 October 2020 12:15PM

Family Day © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Day: Escape from the Zoo!

Wednesday 28 October 2020 10:30AM

Recommended for families with children aged 5-7

Milan Cathedral © Bridgeman

Pre-Concert Talk: Patrick Allies

Saturday 31 October 2020 12:00PM

--No Artist--

Pre-Concert Talk: Leslie Caron

Saturday 14 November 2020 5:30PM

Imogen Cooper   © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Imogen Cooper Masterclass

Wednesday 18 November 2020 1:00PM

Franz Liszt © Franz Hanfstaengl

Wigmore Study Group: Liszt

Monday 30 November 2020 3:00PM

Simon Rowland-Jones © Kevin Laitak

Talk: Simon Rowland-Jones

Saturday 5 December 2020 1:30PM

Adrian Chandler   © Eric Richmond

Artist in Conversation: Adrian Chandler

Friday 11 December 2020 6:00PM

András Schiff Beethoven Lecture Recitals

Engaging and insightful, these thought-provoking lecture-recitals were recorded live at Wigmore Hall.

The Art of Song

A series of short films in which Iain Burnside talks to some of the world's greatest singers and experts about the magic of song.

Wigmore Hall's Audience Fund

Help us fully fund our programme of over 1,000 concerts and events every year by making an Audience Fund gift today

Autumn 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for September - December 2020

Video Library

Explore our free archive of concerts live streamed from Wigmore Hall.