Study Programme

Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Benjamin Britten © Clive Strutt

Cancelled: Wigmore Study Group: Britten

Wednesday 15 April 2020 3:00PM

Sir András Schiff: © Nadia F Romanini

Cancelled: Sir András Schiff: Music Comes Out of Silence

Thursday 16 April 2020 1:00PM

Book Launch

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Cancelled: Sir András Schiff lecture-recital: Schubert D960

Friday 17 April 2020 7:00PM

Schubert

--No Artist--  © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas with Jonathan Biss

Sunday 19 April 2020 3:00PM

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Cancelled: Sir András Schiff lecture-recital: Schubert D960

Sunday 19 April 2020 7:30PM

Schubert

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Post-Concert Talk with Jonathan Biss and Jan Swafford

Monday 20 April 2020 9:30PM

Errollyn Wallen © Azzurra Primavera

Cancelled: Errollyn Wallen in Conversation

Saturday 9 May 2020 12:00PM

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Post-Concert Talk: Jonathan Biss and Mitsuko Uchida

Saturday 9 May 2020 9:30PM

Come and Create © James Berry

Cancelled: Come and Create

Saturday 16 May 2020 10:30AM

Michael Collins   © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Michael Collins Masterclass

Tuesday 19 May 2020 1:00PM

Genius and Anxiety: How Jews Changed the World, 1847-1947

Cancelled: Genius and Anxiety: How Jews Changed the World, 1847-1947

Sunday 24 May 2020 3:00PM

Family Day © Benjamin Harte

Cancelled: Family Day: The Jazz Experiment

Wednesday 27 May 2020 10:30AM

Recommended for families with children aged 7-11

Angela Hewitt   © Richard Termine

Cancelled: Angela Hewitt Masterclass

Wednesday 3 June 2020 1:00PM

Ludwig van Beethoven © Joseph Karl Stieler

Cancelled: Introduction to... Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas

Thursday 4 June 2020 4:45PM

Come and Create © James Berry

Cancelled: Come and Create

Saturday 6 June 2020 10:30AM

Ruth Padel

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Ruth Padel

Wednesday 17 June 2020 6:00PM

Beethoven Variations, Poems on a Life

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Cancelled: Sir András Schiff Lecture

Friday 19 June 2020 7:00PM

Britten Sinfonia © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Tim Watts

Wednesday 24 June 2020 12:15PM

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas with Jonathan Biss

Wednesday 24 June 2020 3:00PM

Jonathan Biss © Benjamin Ealovega

Cancelled: Post-Concert Talk: Jonathan Biss

Thursday 25 June 2020 9:30PM

Cédric Tiberghien   © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cancelled: Artist in Conversation: Cédric Tiberghien

Thursday 2 July 2020 6:00PM

Rachel Podger   © Theresa Pewal

Cancelled: Artist in Conversation: Rachel Podger

Monday 6 July 2020 6:00PM

Come and Creat © James Berry

Cancelled: Come and Create

Saturday 11 July 2020 10:30AM

Ian Page   © Ben Russell

Cancelled: Pre-Concert Talk: Ian Page

Tuesday 14 July 2020 6:00PM

András Schiff Beethoven Lecture Recitals

Engaging and insightful, these thought-provoking lecture-recitals were recorded live at Wigmore Hall.

The Art of Song

A series of short films in which Iain Burnside talks to some of the world's greatest singers and experts about the magic of song.