Benjamin Baker and Daniel Lebhardt

This event was streamed live from Wigmore Hall on Sunday 9 December 2018

Poulenc composed his sonata (1942-3) in memory of the poet Lorca, whose line ‘La guitare fait pleurer les songes’ is quoted at the beginning of the second movement, while Prokofiev’s contemporary sonata is his arrangement of a work for flute.

Benjamin Baker   © Kaupo Kikkas

Benjamin Baker violin; Daniel Lebhardt piano

Tuesday 2 April 2019 1:00PM

YCAT Lunchtime Series 2018/19

Michael Collins   © Benjamin Ealovega

Michael Collins clarinet; Nicholas Daniel oboe and friends

Sunday 15 September 2019 7:00PM