Das Lied: International Song Competition

Wigmore Hall Director, John Gilhooly, was part of the jury for the 2015 Das Lied: International Song Competition, with Thomas Quasthoff, Bernarda Fink, Dame Felicity Lott, Helga Machreich, Dominique Meyer, Charles Spencer and Richard Stokes.

John Gilhooly at Das Lied: International Song CompetitionMany congratulations to all those that took part in the competition. Here are the results from Sunday's Final round:

  • 1st Prize: Hagar Sharvit
  • 2nd Prize: Emma Moore
  • 3rd Prize: Angharad Lyddon
  • Förderpreis: Suzanne Fischer
  • Pianistenpreis: Ammiel Bushakevitz und James Sherlock
  • Publikumspreis: Hagar Sharvit