2022 Wigmore Hall/Bollinger International Song Competition

2021 song competition maroon3 – 7 September 2022

Kindly supported by William and Judith Bollinger

This year’s competitors are:

Bella Adamova (mezzo-soprano) and Keval Shah (Official Competition Pianist)
James Atkinson (baritone) and Ana Mănăstireanu
Edward Thomas Bland (baritone) and Jenny Choo Kirby
Liam Bonthrone (tenor) and Benjamin Mead
Oliver Boyd (baritone) and Elli Welsh
Feride Büyükdenktas (mezzo-soprano) and Richard Fu
Anna Cavaliero (soprano) and Sebastian Issler
Vinicius Costa (bass-baritone) and Pierre-Nicolas Colombat
Charles Cunliffe (bass-baritone) and Gus Tredwell
Kara Dugan (mezzo-soprano) and Peter Dugan
Arvid Fagerfjäll (baritone) and Hikaru Kanki
Sarah Gilford (soprano) and Ewa Danilewska
Julie Goussot (soprano) and Rodolphe Lospied
Rory Green (baritone) and Suyeon Cho
Joanna Harries (mezzo-soprano) and Thomas Ang
Laurence Kilsby (tenor) and Ella O'Neill
Jeeyoung Lim (bass-baritone) and Elenora Pertz
Daniel Moody (countertenor) and Jeremy Chan
Gabriel Rollinson (baritone) and Yeon Seo Ra
Lubov Skrebets Karetnikova (soprano) and Daniel Ochoa Gaxiola
Martins Smaukstelis (tenor) and Panaretos Kiryatzidis
Max Tavella (bass-baritone) and Victoria Guerrero Misas
Flore Van Meersche (soprano) and Gyeongtaek Lee
Meredith Wohlgemuth (soprano) and JJinhee Park
Susan Zarrabi (mezzo-soprano) and Aurelius Braun


The Members of the Competition Jury will include:
John Gilhooly CBE – Chairman
Roberta Alexander
Olaf Baer
Hugh Canning
Bernarda Fink
David Jackson
Graham Johnson OBE
Dame Felicity Lott
Claron McFadden
Asadour Santourian

Members of the Selection Jury were Richard Jackson, Simon Lepper and Joy Mammen.


Specific enquiries should be directed to the General Manager, Wigmore Hall/Bollinger International Song Competition by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.