Rubinstein Circle

Inspired by the great pianist Arthur Rubinstein, the Circle’s members, in true Wigmore spirit, support established artists of world renown, as well as young musicians whose burgeoning careers represent the very best in emerging talent.

Their support has never been more valuable, and we are grateful to all members, both longstanding and those who have chosen to join as a way of supporting the Hall and our community of artists in this time of need.

Joining the Rubinstein Circle will bring you more closely into the Wigmore family; our members are providing essential funding for our programming over this difficult period, helping us ensure that artists are able to work once more, and be paid a full fee.

Whilst we cannot offer our usual range of benefits for the time-being, you will be offering vital investment in our concert series and our regular, acclaimed broadcasts which are being viewed across the world by millions of people. Thanks to all our donors, we are ensuring that as many people as possible can experience the joy of live music making, for free.

We are grateful to all our members and we are open to new applications – please do get in touch with us.

Benefits of joining the Rubinstein Circle

*Please note, we hope to reinstate these benefits once normal operations resume.*

Each member receives the highest level of care from dedicated staff, and membership provides:

  • Top level Priority Booking for all Wigmore Series concerts
  • Personalised assistance with all ticket bookings and returns
  • The opportunity to vote for a selection of Rubinstein Circle supported concerts each year on a shortlist of nominations from the Director
  • Two complimentary tickets for each of the Rubinstein Circle supported concerts
  • Private use of the Bechstein Room, where complimentary drinks and canapés are served before each supported concert and during the interval
  • Special named credit in the programme books for the Rubinstein Circle supported concerts and named credit in all Wigmore Hall own-produced programmes and Wigmore Series brochures for one year
  • All the benefits of being a Friend of Wigmore Hall including advance information about events at the Hall and free informative Friends newsletters (published three times a year).

How Do I Join?

Membership of the Rubinstein Circle stands at £2,600 a year of which £400 covers the cost of the benefits, and £2,200 is a suggested minimum donation.

For further information, please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Head of Development, or call 020 3934 8339.

Current Members

The Wigmore Hall Trust gratefully acknowledges the support of the Rubinstein Circle members listed below:

Current Rubinstein Circle members

Honorary President: Jackie Rosenfeld OBE, Hon. RCM

Mr Eric Abraham
Aubrey Adams OBE
Tony and Marion Allen
A B S Al-Saud
David and Jacqueline Ansell
Paula Best
Karl Otto and Ingemo Bonnier
Julia Boyd
Peter Crisp and Jeremy Crouch
Michael and Felicia Crystal
Judy Davies and Kingsley Manning
Anthony Davis
Annette Ellis
Vernon and Hazel Ellis
Felicity Fairbairn
Neil and Deborah Franks
Gini and Richard Gabbertas
Jonathan Gaisman
Alan and Joanna Gemes
Nicholas and Judith Goodison
Mr and Mrs Raymond Greenburgh
Susan and Rex Harbour
Malcolm Herring
Pauline and Ian Howat
Graham and Amanda Hutton
Simone Hyman
Marc Jourdren
Su and Neil Kaplan
Louise Kaye
Christian Kwek and David Hodges
Maryly La Follette
Alan Leibowitz and Barbara Weiss
Simon and Sophie Ludlam
Marianne and Andy Lusher
Virginia Lynch
David Lyons
Julia MacRae
Lawrence Maisel and Susan Grant
Michael and Lynne McGowan
Karen McLernon
Amyas and Louise Morse
Imogen Overli
Nick and Claire Prettejohn
Charles Rose
The Dowager Viscountess Rothermere
Julia Schottlander
Richard Sennett and Saskia Sassen
Serena Simmons and Michael Thomas
Sir Martin and Lady Smith
Michael Smith and Nicholas Bartlett
Nigel and Johanna Stapleton
Gill and Keith Stella
John Stephens OBE, Hon FTCL
Lord and Lady Stirrup
Mark Storey and Carey Adina Karmel
Anne and Paul Swain
Paul Taylor and Katherine Luc
Marina Vaizey
Robin Vousden
Gerry Wakelin
Andrew and Hilary Walker
David and Margaret Walker
Professor Janet Walker CD and Professor Doug Jones AO
Dame Fanny Waterman
David and Martha Winfield
Philip and Emeline Winston
And several anonymous supporters

(listing correct as of March 2021)