Tuesday 24 November 2020 7:30PM

12 Ensemble

Bartók, Caroline Shaw, Dowland and Thomas Adès


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • 12 Ensemble
  • In memory of Linda Burgess

    We are very grateful to those of you who have chosen to support Wigmore Hall with a gift in your Will. All gifts matter. Please contact us if this is something you would like to do, we would love to hear from you. [email protected]

  • John Dowland (1563-1626)
      • Lachrimae Antiquae (arr. Ruisi)
  • Caroline Shaw (b.1982)
      • Entr’acte
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • Divertimento for string orchestra BB118
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
      • Arcadiana Op. 12
        • VI. O Albion