Thursday 27 October 2022 7:30PM

12 Ensemble

Anon, Debussy, Edmund Finnis and Enescu


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • 12 Ensemble

Since its formation in 2012, the string group performing without a conductor has achieved an international reputation for its imaginative programming and exciting performances. Written for 12 independent parts and premièred by Manchester Collective in 2019, the work by Edmund Finnis, according to The Times, ‘is inspired by a medieval description of God’ and ‘mesmerises with aquatic loveliness … The whole is ineffably beautiful’.

  • Anon
      • Romanian Byzantine chant
        • (arranged by Max Ruisi)
  • Edmund Finnis (b.1984)
      • The Centre is Everywhere
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Danse sacrée et danse profane
  • Interval
  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
      • String Octet in C Op. 7 (full string orchestra version)

We also recommend