Monday 9 September 2019 3:00PM

2019 Wigmore Hall/Independent Opera International Song Competition

Semi-Final Round


Contestants will each perform a 20-minute programme.

Running Order

3.00pm Clara Osowski (USA) & Tyler Wottrich (USA)
3.20pm Kieran Rayner (New Zealand) & Gamal Khamis (UK)
3.40pm Rosina Fabius (Netherlands) & Keval Shah (UK)
4.00pm Mikhail Timoshenko (Russia) & Elitsa Desseva (Bulgaria)
4.20pm Interval (20')
4.40pm Benjamin Russell (Ireland) & Manon Fischer-Dieskau (UK)
5.00pm Harriet Burns (UK) & Michael Pandya (UK)
5.20pm Matthew Swensen (USA) & Katelan Terrell (USA)
5.40pm Tomi Punkeri (Finland) & Keval Shah UK
6.00pm Supper interval (90’)
7.30pm Dominic Barberi (UK) & Keval Shah (UK)
7.50pm Beth Taylor (UK) & Hamish Brown (UK)
8.10pm Theodore Platt (UK) & Dylan Perez (USA)
8.30pm Kieran Carrel (UK/Germany) & Richard Gowers (UK)

Please note there will be a supper interval from 6:00pm to 7:30pm. If you would like to reserve a table for dinner in the Wigmore Hall Restaurant, please call 020 7258 8292. All tables in the Wigmore Hall Restaurant must be pre-booked.

Live Stream

This event is part of the Live Stream concert series from Wigmore Hall and will be shown on our website at the time of the concert. Visit the Live Stream page

Related Series

We also recommend