Saturday 16 October 2021 7:00PM

Nash Ensemble: Dame Myra Hess Celebration

Brahms, Dvorák, Mozart and Schubert
Live stream starts at 7:30PM


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here


This concert will be approximately 2 hours 30 minutes in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano duo
  • Alasdair Beatson piano duo
  • Stephanie Gonley violin
  • Michael Gurevich violin
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Graham Mitchell double bass
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Sonata for piano 4 hands in B flat K358
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Fantasie in F minor D940
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Variations on a theme by Robert Schumann Op. 23
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • Slavonic Dance in B flat minor Op. 72 No. 5
      • Slavonic Dance in A flat Op. 72 No. 8
      • Slavonic Dance in C Op. 72 No. 7
    • Performed at the National Gallery on Monday 30 September 1940 by Denis Matthews and Howard Ferguson piano duet
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Serenade for strings in G K525 ‘Eine kleine Nachtmusik’
      • Duo for violin and viola in B flat K424
      • Piano Concerto No. 23 in A K488 arranged for piano and string quartet
    • Performed at the National Gallery on Wednesday 30 October 1940 by Myra Hess piano, Orchestra of the Central Band of HM Royal Air Force, Wing Commander RPO O’Donnell MVO conductor, Frederick Grinke violin and Watson Forbes viola

We also recommend