Sunday 5 May 2019 7:30PM

Aaron Pilsan piano

Haydn, Beethoven, Szymanowski and Liszt


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Aaron Pilsan piano

Currently studying with Lars Vogt, the 24-year-old Austrian has already garnered significant attention with performances and a solo recording of Beethoven and Schubert; in his Wigmore debut, he reveals wider interests in Liszt and in Szymanowski’s triptych inspired by Greek mythology.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in C HXVI:50
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 7 in D Op. 10 No. 3
  • Interval
  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
        • Metopes Op. 29
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Années de pèlerinage, deuxième année, Italie S161
        • Sonetto del Petrarca No. 47
        • Mephisto Waltz No. 1 S514

We also recommend