Saturday 11 May 2019 7:30PM

Alban Gerhardt cello; Steven Osborne piano

Schumann, Brahms, Falla, Debussy and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Alban Gerhardt cello
  • Steven Osborne piano

A pairing of ‘superbly instinctive players with an almost subliminal sense of what the other is about to do’ (The Guardian) return for a programme whose German first half is succeeded by a second highlighting arrangements of Spanish and gypsy-related pieces.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • 5 Stücke im Volkston Op. 102
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Op. 99
  • Interval
  • Manuel de Falla (1876-1946)
        • 7 canciones populares españolas (arr. Maurice Maréchal for cello and piano)
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Estampes
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Miroirs
        • Alborada del gracioso (arr. Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco)
        • Pièce en forme de habanera (arr. Paul Bazelaire)
        • Tzigane (arr. Laszlo Varga)

Related Series

We also recommend