Tuesday 29 September 2020 1:00PM

Albion Quartet

Maconchy, Waley-Cohen and Beethoven


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Albion Quartet

The Albion Quartet, formed in 2016 and resident at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama, is passionate about musical education, hoping to help children to ‘connect more deeply with classical music’. Their programme stretches back from two contemporary works all the way to 1826.

  • The Contemporary Music Series is supported by
  • Elizabeth Maconchy (1907-1994)
        • String Quartet No. 3
  • Freya Waley-Cohen (b.1989)
        • Snap Dragon
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F Op. 135

Related Series