Friday 30 December 2022 7:30PM

Albion Quartet

Haydn, Shostakovich and Walton


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Albion Quartet
  • Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin
  • Emma Parker violin
  • Ann Beilby viola
  • Nathaniel Boyd cello

Formed in 2016, the ensemble is enjoying an increasingly prominent profile, with particular acclaim for its Dvořák series on CD. ‘What a gorgeous disc!’, wrote Gramophone. ‘Anyone who thinks that the new generation of super-quartets are merely about virtuoso brilliance should hear the myriad shades of russet and gold that the Albion Quartet find in these enchanting works.’

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in G Op. 33 No. 5
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      • String Quartet No. 3 in F Op. 73
  • Interval
  • William Walton (1902-1983)
      • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor

We also recommend