Monday 8 November 2021 1:00PM

Aleksey Semenenko violin; Artem Belogurov piano

Copland, Gershwin, Previn and Tony Schemmer


Priority Booking for this concert will open to Friends of Wigmore Hall from Wednesday 22 September at 10:00AM. For a full breakdown of booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Monday 4 October.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Aleksey Semenenko violin
  • Artem Belogurov piano

A recent graduate of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme, the Russian violinist performs alongside a pianist particularly interested in historical keyboard instruments and period performance. Their programme concentrates on 20th-century American music, including Previn’s 1994 sonata ‘Vineyard’ and a movement from Tony Schemmer’s 1981 sonata.

  • Previn (1929-2019)
      • Sonata No. 2 for violin and piano
  • Tony Schemmer (b.1946)
      • Sonata for violin and piano
        • Sandor's Ballad
  • Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
      • 2 Pieces for violin and piano
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937)
      • Porgy and Bess Suite

We also recommend