Sunday 14 January 2018 3:00PM

Alessandro Fisher tenor; Ashok Gupta piano

Head, Mendelssohn, Schubert and more

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alessandro Fisher tenor
  • Ashok Gupta piano

Young tenor Alessandro Fisher, a natural story-teller with a flair for languages, seized joint first prize at the 2016 Kathleen Ferrier Awards with gripping performances. He makes his Wigmore Series debut with Ashok Gupta, performing songs that evoke vivid images.

  • Michael Head (1900-1976)
        • On the wings of the wind
        • Over the rim of the moon
      • Songs of the Countryside
        • Money, O!
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Der Tag
        • Reiterlied
        • Abschied
        • Der Bettler
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Der Schiffer D536
  • Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
        • Sérénade italienne Op. 2 No. 5
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Meerfahrt Op. 96 No. 4
  • Giacomo Meyerbeer (1791-1864)
        • Mina (Chanson d'un gondolier venétien)
  • Reynaldo Hahn (1874-1947)
        • Venezia

We also recommend