Monday 16 March 2020 1:00PM

Alessandro Fisher tenor; Roger Vignoles piano

Schumann, Grieg, Delius and de Frumerie


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alessandro Fisher tenor
  • Roger Vignoles piano

The young tenor was the joint winner of the first prize at the Kathleen Ferrier Awards in 2016 and is currently a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist; his career, including much-praised appearances in opera as well as in other genres, is unquestionably in the ascendant.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • 5 Lieder on texts by Hans Christian Andersen Op. 40
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
      • Hjertets melodier Op. 5
        • To brune øjne
        • Jeg elsker dig
        • En svane Op. 25 No. 2
        • Med en vandlilie Op. 25 No. 4
        • Prinsessen
        • Fra Monte Pincio Op. 39 No. 1
  • Frederick Delius (1862-1934)
        • Evening Voices
        • Sweet Venevil
      • Five Songs from the Norwegian
        • The Nightingale
        • Longing
  • Gunnar de Frumerie
        • Hjärtats Sånger Op. 27

We also recommend