Monday 17 April 2017 1:00PM

Alessio Bax piano

Schubert, Skryabin and Ravel

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alessio Bax piano

Alessio Bax, described by The New Yorker as ‘perhaps the most elegant of today’s young pianists’, places Skryabin’s Piano Sonata No. 3 at the heart of his lunchtime recital.

He frames the Russian composer’s dramatic vision of ‘States of the Soul’ with Schubert’s majestic Piano Sonata in A minor D784 and Ravel’s virtuoso transcription for solo piano of La valse.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in A minor D784
  • Aleksandr Skryabin (1872-1915)
        • Piano Sonata No. 3 in F sharp minor Op. 23
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • La valse

We also recommend