Monday 7 January 2019 1:00PM

Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Mozart, Rachmaninov and Prokofiev


  • Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Born in Ukraine but brought up in Australia, has gone on to enjoy a top-flight international career in which the music of Rachmaninov and Prokofiev has featured prominently. Here he adds one of Mozart's most popular piano sonatas.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in C K330
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Prelude in G flat Op. 23 No. 10
        • Prelude in G minor Op. 23 No. 5
        • Prelude in G sharp minor Op. 32 No. 12
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat Op. 83

We also recommend