Friday 18 October 2019 7:30PM

Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Mozart, Brahms, Liszt and more

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Widely admired for his virtuoso technique, the Ukrainian pianist has demonstrated an affinity with a sizable range of repertoire, notably music from the entire Romantic era and a wide range of Russian composers.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Rondo in D K485
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Rhapsody in G minor Op. 79 No. 2
        • Intermezzo in B flat minor Op. 117 No. 2
        • Intermezzo in C sharp minor Op. 117 No. 3
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Grande étude de Paganini No. 6 in A minor S141
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Danse Macabre (arr. Franz Liszt) (arr. Vladimir Horowitz)
  • Interval
  • Modest Musorgsky (1839-1881)
        • Pictures from an Exhibition
  • Encore
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Kinderszenen Op. 15
        • No. 1 Von fremden Ländern und Menschen

We also recommend