Monday 17 July 2017 7:30PM

Alexander Soares piano; Consone Quartet

The Monday Platform


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alexander Soares piano
  • Consone Quartet

Alexander Soares won the 2015 Annual Music Competition Gold Medal and has performed in several of the UK’s most prestigious venues, including the Queen Elizabeth Hall.

The Consone Quartet is the winner of the 2016 Strings/Piano Ensembles prize, as well as the 2015 York Early Music International Young Artists Competition.

  • ROSL Arts
  • Sponsored by the Royal Over-Seas League
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 50 No. 5 'The Dream'
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet in E flat major Op. 12
  • Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013)
      • 3 Préludes
        • D’ombre et de silence
        • Sur un même accord
        • Le jeu des contraires
  • Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)
        • La fauvette passerinette
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major Op. 110

We also recommend