Monday 19 November 2018 7:30PM

Alexandre Tharaud piano

Couperin, Beethoven and Debussy


  • Alexandre Tharaud piano

Distinguished French pianist Alexandre Tharaud places two of Beethoven’s final sonatas – works which in their depth, imagination, range and originality continue to fascinate as well as to challenge the greatest artists – alongside six pieces for keyboard by Couperin and Tharaud’s own take on Debussy’s colourful Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune.

  • François Couperin (c.1631-1712)
        • La logivière
        • Les Calotines
        • Les rozeaux
        • Passacaille
        • Les ombres errantes
        • Le tic-toc-choc, ou Les maillotins
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Op. 109
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Prélude à l'après midi d'un faune (arr. Alexandre Tharaud)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend