Friday 21 December 2018 7:30PM

Alice Coote mezzo-soprano; Christian Blackshaw piano

Haydn, Tchaikovsky, Schubert, Brahms and Mahler

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alice Coote mezzo-soprano
  • Christian Blackshaw piano

Joining Christian Blackshaw on this occasion is mezzo-soprano Alice Coote, whose deeply expressive artistry is well matched with his own; their mainly 19th-century programme also includes Haydn’s dramatic cantata in which Ariadne laments her desertion by Theseus.

    • Programme to include:
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Arianna a Naxos HXXVIb:2
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Songs
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Songs
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Songs
  • Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
        • Songs

We also recommend