Monday 6 December 2021 1:00PM

Alim Beisembayev piano

Chopin and Clementi


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Autumn 2021 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Alim Beisembayev piano

Alim Beisembayev won First Prize at The Leeds International Piano Competition in September 2021, performing Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Andrew Manze. He also took home the Audience Prize and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Society Prize for contemporary performance, with The Guardian praising him as a “worthy winner” with a “real musical personality”.

  • Muzio Clementi (1752-1832)
      • 6 Piano Sonatas Op. 25
        • No. 5 Sonata in F sharp minor
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
      • 24 Preludes Op. 28
  • Encore
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Étude d’exécution transcendante S139 No. 12 'Chasse-neige'

We also recommend