Friday 20 April 2018 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

Brahms wrote his violin sonatas chiefly during summertime stays in alpine resorts.

Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien reveal the warmth and lyricism, together with the stormy emotional outbursts and nostalgic yearning, of these late Romantic landmarks.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major Op. 78
  • Interval
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A major Op. 100
        • Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor Op. 108

We also recommend