Friday 30 November 2018 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Stravinsky, Mendelssohn, Crumb and Schumann


  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

Cancelled Concert
Owing to the flu, Alina Ibragimova (violin) is no longer able to take part in the above concert. There will be no replacement and the concert has therefore been cancelled.

Dating from 1964 and following on from George Crumb’s chamber work of the previous year, the four nocturnes (or Night Music II) consist of music of tremendous delicacy and refinement, while Stravinsky’s Suite italienne draws material from the Pergolesi derived ballet Pulcinella.

  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Suite italienne for violin and piano
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Violin Sonata in F minor Op. 4
  • Interval
  • George Crumb (b.1929)
        • Four Nocturnes
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 121

We also recommend