Saturday 19 January 2019 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Beethoven, Janáček, Cage and Bartók


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

Individual artists whose duo appearances have drawn a devoted Wigmore following, Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien here present major sonatas by Beethoven, Janácek and Bartók, plus a collection of six pieces from the avant-garde composer and music theorist, John Cage.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 3 in E flat Op. 12 No. 3
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Interval
  • John Cage (1912-1992)
        • 6 Melodies for violin and keyboard
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 BB85

Related Series

We also recommend