Tuesday 5 October 2021 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Poulenc, Ravel, Szymanowski and Ysaÿe


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

In the second recital of her residency, and in collaboration with her regular pianist partner for the last 15 years, the Russian-British violinist once again selects music from the first half of the 20th Century: alongside substantial sonatas by Ravel (1923-7) and Poulenc (1942-3/1949) are Szymanowski’s suite inspired by Greek legends (1915) and virtuoso violinist/composer Eugene Ysaÿe’s poem (1892-6), inspired by Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet.

  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
      • Myths Op. 30
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
      • Violin Sonata
  • Interval
  • Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931)
      • Poème élégiaque Op. 12
  • Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 in G

We also recommend