Wednesday 26 October 2022 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano

John Cage, Schubert and Strauss


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano

A duo whose two members are each musicians of distinctive personality once again come together for a programme that reflects their wide musical interests. Cage’s 6 Melodies date from 1950, and each piece does indeed consist entirely of melodic lines without accompaniment. Richard Strauss’s substantial and lush sonata is an early work, composed in 1887-8.

  • John Cage (1912-1992)
      • 6 Melodies
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Fantasy in C D934
  • Interval
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
      • Violin Sonata in E flat Op. 18

We also recommend