Wednesday 30 March 2022 7:30PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Cédric Tiberghien piano; Doric String Quartet

Chausson, Debussy and Lekeu


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Cédric Tiberghien piano
  • Doric String Quartet
  • Alex Redington violin
  • Ying Xue violin
  • Hélène Clément viola
  • John Myerscough cello

In collaboration with the exceptional pianist and ensemble, Alina Ibragimova performs two important works from the French tradition: the sonata by Guillaume Lekeu, who died in 1894 at the age of 24, and Ernest Chausson’s concerto for chamber forces, premièred just seven years before the composer’s sudden death in 1899 at the age of 44. The Doric players contribute Debussy’s unique quartet. All three works date from the period 1891-3.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Guillaume Lekeu (1870-1894)
      • Violin Sonata in G
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • String Quartet in G minor Op. 10
  • Interval
  • Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
      • Concert in D for violin, piano and string quartet Op. 21

We also recommend