Tuesday 16 June 2020 1:00PM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website


This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website.
The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.


  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Watch here until 16 July

BBC Sounds

The duo presents Beethoven’s uplifting and beguiling ‘Spring’ Sonata of 1801 alongside Schubert’s A minor Violin Sonata – a masterpiece of melancholy and melodic elegance.

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Violin Sonata (Sonatina) in A minor D385
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Op. 24 'Spring'
  • Encore
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Violin Sonata No. 3 in E flat Op. 12 No. 3
        • II. Adagio con molt' espressione

We also recommend