Sunday 5 September 2021 11:30AM

Alina Ibragimova violin; Matthew Hunt clarinet; Alasdair Beatson piano

Bartók, Debussy and Stravinsky


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • Alina Ibragimova violin
  • Matthew Hunt clarinet
  • Alasdair Beatson piano

In the first of four appearances this season, Alina Ibragimova joins with two regular partners for 20th-century classics: the first concert suite derived from Stravinsky’s 1918 theatre piece about a soldier who unwisely makes a pact with the Devil, followed by Bartók’s 1938 triptych founded on Hungarian and Romanian folk dances.

  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
      • Suite from L'histoire du soldat
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Igor Stravinsky
      • Three pieces for solo clarinet
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • Contrasts for violin, clarinet and piano BB116

We also recommend