Sunday 24 June 2018 11:30AM

Amaryllis Quartet

Haydn and Brahms

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Amaryllis Quartet

With their light, refined string playing and eloquent artistry, the members of the Berlin-based Amaryllis Quartet are ideal companions for a midsummer’s morning.

Their programme moves from the classical invention of Haydn to the romantic lyricism of Brahms.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in D major Op. 64 No. 5 'The Lark'
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 67

We also recommend