Monday 29 November 2021 1:00PM

Amatis Piano Trio

Brahms and Shostakovich


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Autumn 2021 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Amatis Piano Trio
  • Lea Hausmann violin
  • Samuel Shepherd cello
  • Andrei Gologan piano

Formed in Amsterdam in 2014, the ensemble spent a period of time as part of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme and is now Resident Chamber Ensemble at Cambridge University.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in C minor Op. 8
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in B Op. 8
  • Encore
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
      • Après un rêve Op. 7 No. 1

We also recommend