Sunday 30 May 2021 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff piano

Bach and Mozart


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Summer Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Sir András Schiff piano

Sir András Schiff has been performing at Wigmore Hall regularly since his debut in 1978 and has become a firm audience favourite. He shows no signs of slowing down as he joins the Summer 2021 Series with two evening recitals; tonight’s second programme features music by Mozart.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • The Musical Offering BWV1079
        • Ricercar a3
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Fantasia in C minor K475
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Eine kleine gigue K574
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • The Well-tempered Clavier Book I, Prelude and Fugue No. 24 in B minor BWV869
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Adagio in B minor K540
      • Piano Sonata in F major K533
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • Partita No. 1 in B flat BWV825
  • Encore
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Piano Sonata in C K545
        • I. Allegro

We also recommend