Sunday 16 February 2020 11:30AM

Andreas Brantelid cello; Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Myaskovsky, Rachmaninov and Glazunov


  • Andreas Brantelid cello
  • Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Both former BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, the Swedish-Danish cellist and his Norwegian pianist partner bring two duo works, Rachmaninov’s sole and powerfully impassioned sonata of 1901, and his younger contemporary Nikolay Myaskovsky’s richly lyrical first example, an early work dating from 1911.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Nikolay Myaskovsky
        • Cello Sonata No. 1 in D Op. 12
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 19
  • Encore
  • Alexander Glazunov (1865-1936)
        • Chant du ménestrel Op. 71

Related Series