Friday 14 October 2022 7:30PM

Andreas Haefliger piano

Beethoven, Copland and R Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Andreas Haefliger piano

Three major works from the distinguished German-born Swiss pianist who made his Wigmore debut in 1993 and has subsequently returned many times and always to great acclaim: his programming regularly seeks, as here, to draw connections between works of different styles and periods. Aaron Copland’s first major piece (1931) is regarded as a monument of American pianism; here it precedes Schumann’s highly individual collection (1837) and Beethoven’s final sonata (1821-2).

  • Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
      • Piano Variations
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Davidsbündlertänze Op. 6
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend