Sunday 16 September 2018 7:30PM

Andreas Staier piano


Additional notes

Change of Programme and Instrumentation
The programme and instrumentation for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Andreas Staier piano

Schubert’s Impromptus are often considered companion pieces to his Six moments musicaux. Here Staier performs both sets alongside one of the composer’s final piano sonatas, a tribute to the theme of Beethoven’s 32 Variations in C Minor.

BBC Radio 3 will broadcast this concert on Wednesday 19 September at 7.30pm and it will be available on the BBC iPlayer Radio for 30 days

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Impromptu in C minor D899 No. 1
        • Impromptu in A flat D935 No. 2
        • 6 Moments Musicaux D780
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata in C minor D958

We also recommend