Thursday 13 June 2019 7:30PM

Angela Hewitt piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Angela Hewitt piano

Angela Hewitt’s programme focuses on three English Suites – thought to be the earliest of Bach’s works in the genre, and perhaps composed around 1715, though in reality with nothing especially ‘English’ about them – plus another single, fragmentary work in the same form.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • English Suite No. 1 in A BWV806
        • English Suite No. 2 in A minor BWV807
  • Interval
        • Suite in F minor BWV823
        • English Suite No. 3 in G minor BWV808
        • Prelude and Fugue in A minor BWV894

We also recommend