Friday 25 October 2019 7:30PM

Angela Hewitt piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Angela Hewitt piano

Thought to date from 1715, during his period as court organist at Weimar, Bach’s English Suites have nothing particularly English about them; the single-movement sonata is earlier, dating from around 1704, when the composer was organist at the New Church in Arnstadt.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • English Suite No. 4 in F BWV809
        • English Suite No. 5 in E minor BWV810
  • Interval
        • Sonata in D BWV963
        • English Suite No. 6 in D minor BWV811

We also recommend