Thursday 25 June 2020 1:00PM

Angela Hewitt piano



This concert was part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 June 2020 Special Broadcast series.


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Angela Hewitt piano

In the month when Angela Hewitt would have performed the final concert of the multi-season Bach Odyssey, she presents a special live broadcast programme including her own arrangement of a 1714 chorale.

The video of this concert is no longer online, but over 40 other concert videos are available to watch here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Toccata in C minor BWV911
        • Sinfonia No. 5 in E flat BWV791
      • English Suite No. 6 in D minor BWV811
        • I. Prelude
      • Capriccio in B flat major (Capriccio on the Departure of his Most Beloved Brother) BWV992
        • III. Adagiosissimo: Ist ein allgemeines Lamento der Freunde
      • Fantasia and Fugue in C minor BWV906
        • I. Fantasia
      • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
        • III. Sarabande
        • Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor BWV903
        • Alle Menschen müssen sterben BWV643 (arr. Angela Hewitt)

Related Series